The Month I Finally Moved | September Wrap Up

Schermafbeelding 2017-11-06 om 18.20.22


Schermafbeelding 2017-10-04 om 00.48.35


Hello beautiful people of the bookish community. It’s me! The girl who keeps disappearing. Will there come a time when I stop that and actually stick around again? Who knows! All I can say is I’m back right now and I’m trying to make things work.

So what happened since my last wrap up? (1) Uni started again and I am currently in my final year of my bachelors in psychology. The thought of getting so close to the end is terrifying. I always had in mind that the thought of being in school for a quarter of my entire life was scary, now I’m here and what is really scary is the thought of actually going out into the world… Let’s not talk about that anymore! I decided to take a minor course on top of the other things I have to do just because I really wanted to learn about the topic. However, the workload has been a little bit crazy and I am having to figure out how to deal with it. (2) I moved! Guys I FINALLY MOVED! If you have been reading these wrap ups for a while you know that I have been trying to get to this point ever since me and my boyfriend had to move out of our last house in December of last year. Things just weren’t going our way. It’s not easy to rent a house as a student couple. But after a long time of trying it finally worked out! Really fast too… between seeing the house for the first time and actually moving all our stuff in was less than two weeks! I have been running around like a maniac, trying to get everything settled and not falling too much behind on schoolwork while doing so. But regardless of all the stress, I am ecstatic to finally have my own house again and live with my boyfriend 🙂


Schermafbeelding 2017-10-04 om 00.48.11Schermafbeelding 2017-06-12 om 22.34.57


Schermafbeelding 2017-10-04 om 08.56.38.png

The Gentlemen’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee – Schermafbeelding 2017-09-02 om 22.39.55
In the first few days of the month, when I was still trying to succeed at The Reading Quest readathon, I read this book for the 500+ pages side quest. I was sucked in by the hype. I ended up actually enjoying it a lot. I thought it had a fun action, packed plot and I loved the characters. I had my issues with the main character, Monty, but I did really enjoy that he had his flaws. There were a few things that bothered me about the book, but I ended up not knocking a star for it. 

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling – 363 / 617 Pages Read
Still making my way through the Harry Potter series for the first time. I enjoyed the start of this book a little bit less than all of the other things I have read so far but it has been picking up speed since the Triwizard Tournament started. Also, I hate the fighting between Harry and Ron. Please just love each other! 😥

Fullmetal Alchemist Omnibus Vol. 4 (9-10-11) by Hiromu Arakawa – 375 / 500 Pages Read
What is there to say? I am still loving this manga and I cannot wait to see where it goes. My boyfriend keeps telling me he is curious to see how I will react to the end (he has seen the anime) and it makes me so nervous for it!


Schermafbeelding 2017-10-04 om 00.49.08


Nothing happened this month on the blog. Actually nothing. It’s quite embarrassing, to be honest with you. I also haven’t read many posts other bloggers did this month. Please feel free to leave one of your recent posts in the comments! These are the three things I posted:

  • September Book Scavenger Hunt Directions – Giving you the prompts for my weekly/monthly meme (depending on how you want to do it). I didn’t get around to actually doing the meme myself this month, which is a huge bummer because I really liked this month’s directions!
  • August Wrap Up – Talking about my experience of backflipping off a hammock at a festival and losing my drink in the process… and also about books of course.
  • Bookish Bingo Summer Wrap Up & Fall TBR – Showing you my summer bookish bingo results (spoiler: I failed massively) and making a very pretty-looking TBR for fall.

Schermafbeelding 2017-10-04 om 00.49.57


Schermafbeelding 2017-10-04 om 09.04.09.png

I want to read these books besides the two I already made progress in this month. I feel like reading some spooky books this month for obvious reasons. My plan is also to pick up some half-read books. I don’t like the fact that I have a ton of books I have partly read, so I am going to tackle the pile this month!


That is a wrap! Let’s have a chat in the comments.

How was your reading month? Did any other exciting stuff happen? Do you have anything special coming up?

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day!
Schermafbeelding 2017-10-09 om 09.18.53

Leave a Reply

