Surprise! A New Design… Again

New Design Update

Today we talk about how much of an indecisive potato I am. Because here we are again, with a new blog design. Will I ever stop? Probably not.

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-18 om 13.59.15If you have been around for a while, you know how I keep changing the look of my blog. ALL. THE. TIME. For some reason, I am never satisfied with it. These are the moments I realize just how much of a perfectionist I am. Whenever I have a new design, I’m so happy with it. However, I eventually always get sick of it. In previous redesigns, I always kept hanging on to some aspects of the previous designs. Maybe that was the problem. This time I decided to make it more fitting with my banner because I really like that part of my blog and I think it fits quite well with the name. My previous design was just too… busy? Too messy looking. So I opted for this. I hope you like it! I don’t know how long it will last… let’s hope it sticks.

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-18 om 14.00.00These are some featured pictures of the few posts I changed so far. I also used this black paint swipe in the side bar. All in all, I just tried to make it tie in better with the banner I already had.
& My PlansCopy of 24 in 48 ReadathonDown the TBR Hole 66-70

Into the Water-3Schermafbeelding 2017-07-17 om 19.17.11Schermafbeelding 2017-07-12 om 02.17.41Do you like the new design?
Are you as indecisive as I am?

10 thoughts on “Surprise! A New Design… Again

  1. I’m the exact same way! I’ve changed my blog design twice in the last couple of month and I’m currently in the process of changing it again. But I think I finally found one that I like so that’s good!
    I adore your new design btw! It’s so pretty and cute and just amazing!!! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am definitely as indecisive as you! I actually just changed mine yesterday haha. There’s always that one aspect you “settle” for (for me, it’s the banner, which aligns differently depending on which device I’m viewing it on). I really like your black paint swipes! I think they tie in beautifully.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

