The Month I Disappeared Into Thin Air | June Wrap-Up

Wrap-Up-3.png

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-10 om 21.19.40WRUP personal life.pngHi. My name is Nikki. I still exist. This might be surprising because I was gone for the majority of June. Because Uni crushed me like a bug. Good news: I’M FINALLY DONE. With this year at least. This morning I made my last resit exam (which I think went pretty well). Since May, I’ve spent about 90% of my time awake in the library. All of this in order to get everything sorted and end my year completing all my classes. Every result I’ve gotten back so far has been positive so that makes it all worth it. Nothing really happened in June except for that stuff. I’m happy I will have free time now. Which means I’ll be able to pick up blogging again… and reading more. I have missed talking to everyone so much. FREEDOM!

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-10 om 21.19.40WRUP books i read.pngSchermafbeelding 2017-06-12 om 22.34.57Schermafbeelding 2017-07-04 om 20.28.45.png

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling – Schermafbeelding 2017-06-04 om 17.32.22
It’s been a while already because I read this very early in June. I loved continuing on with the series. I’m just so happy I finally got on it. Reading Harry Freaking Potter for the first time and I’m almost 20 (scary numbers). What was I thinking? Anyway, I do think I enjoyed the plot of the first book a little better than this one… I’ve heard that most people like the second book least. Still loved it though. I did feel like punching a wall everytime Gilderoy Lockhart made an appearance, but I figure that was meant to happen. Or I’m just a crazy person. One of those things.

Matilda by Roald Dahl (Audiobook) – Schermafbeelding 2017-06-04 om 17.31.52
This book popped up on the audiobook site I use and how could I say no? I’m pretty sure this was my favorite Roald Dahl book when I was younger. Revisiting this story was a nice experience, especially on audio. Though I don’t recommend listening with headphones. The volume drastically changes between when Matilda speaks and when her parents yell. Matilda sounded like she was whispering at most points, so I put up the volume to hear her. Only to have someone scream at me 2 seconds later and putting it down again. It was a little frustrating so be wary of that. It didn’t get 5 stars because I felt a little weird about how much violence there was within the school setting. I know it’s not supposed to be realistic but I just didn’t it (and also didn’t remember it like that). 

Into the Water by Paula Hawkins (audiobook) – 344/386 pages read
Hm… all I can say right now is why? Why are there SO many different perspectives. It’s definitely ruining the experience for me. Confusing… and I don’t really care about anyone. It has a pretty creepy atmosphere. That’s all it has going for it right now.

A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin – 408/801 pages read
After a year and 4 months I finally hit the midway point! Don’t worry I’m laughing at me too. Last time I made progress in it was in December and I ended up at page 219 pack then. Which means I’ve read close to 200 pages this month. That’s something right? It has still been really fun to experience the actual book.  I’m hoping July will be the month I finally end up finishing it. 

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-10 om 21.19.40WRUP on the blog.pngIn terms of blogging, this has been the worst month since I started. 6 posts. Can I get a round of applause, please?

The only noteworthy thing that happened is my “The Most Exciting Update Ever Made post, in which I announce some pretty exciting changes to my weekly meme.

I also did really enjoy answering the questions of the Get To Know Me Tag and it turned out to be a pretty fun post, giving some insight into me and my weirdness.

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-10 om 21.19.40WRUP read next.pngSchermafbeelding 2017-07-04 om 20.46.12.png

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-10 om 21.19.40
Schermafbeelding 2017-07-09 om 16.28.18What did you read this month?
Did you do any fun stuff?

2 thoughts on “The Month I Disappeared Into Thin Air | June Wrap-Up

  1. I read 4 books in June! The Awakening by Melissa A. Craven and also the To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before Trilogy by Jenny Han but out of them my only new read was Always and Forever, Lara Jean. I didn’t really do anything fun in June though, just sat around at home.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

