Get To Know Me Tag

Tag.png

Today I’m posting a tag, which is waaay overdue like always. Thanks to the lovely Swetlana over at Reading Through the Nights for tagging me in this months and months ago. The blog is run by her and Sandra. You should definitely take a look around because I’m in love with their content, especially the discussions!

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-11 om 13.59.21

VITAL STATS

Name: Nikki
Nicknames: Nik
Birthday: September 8th
Star Sign: Virgo
Occupation: I’m still in uni and so far I have chosen to not have a job on the side. I’m planning to start volunteering at a mental health help line this summer. 

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-11 om 13.59.21

APPEARANCE

Hair Color: Blonde
Hair Length: A little over my shoulders
Eye Color: Blue
Best Feature: My eyes, I think?
Braces: I got braces when I was 11 and I had them for 3 years. I remember being the first person in my class to get them and I thought it was so cool. Come to think of it, I even did a presentation in front of my class talking about my braces and how they work. Gosh, I’m a weirdo.
Piercings: I’ve had my ears pierced ever since I was 8. I haven’t had earrings in for YEARS though.  
Tattoos: Nope. I think I want tattoo’s someday but I’m also really scared because what if the person messes up? Even if it’s just a shaky line? I couldn’t live with that. It would be the only thing I would be able to see and I don’t know if I’ll ever take that risk. 
Right or Left: Right

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-11 om 13.59.21

FIRSTS

Real Holiday: I don’t remember my first real holiday (what is a fake holiday anyways?). My parents took me to Mallorca when I was about 6 months old. I’m sure it was great. I have been told I was terrified of the sand and whenever someone tried to lower me onto it, I would pull my legs up to my neck like a tiny scared frog.
PicsArt_06-11-12.08.23Best Friend: My first best friend is still my best friend today. She helped me build a tower of blocks on the first day of primary school. A few weeks ago I helped her build her furniture when she moved into her first little apartment. ❤ We still see each other all the time and I really don’t know what I would do without her. I’m so proud of the person she has become. Also, without her as a study buddy, I would never study.
Award: I don’t think I’ve ever received one.
Sport: We used to swim as a part of the school program. The first sport that was voluntary actually wasn’t voluntary at all. One day my best friend told me “I signed us up for ballet!”. So we did that for about 3 years (I’m guessing it was that long?). I was about 6 years old when we started. It was pretty cute but I wasn’t great.
Concert: Yea… I’m sad to say it wasn’t the best. I love my mom and I am so grateful to her for taking me to a concert. However, it was all just Dutch music, which is a music genre that I hate with a passion. So it’s safe to say it wasn’t the best match.

 

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-11 om 13.59.21

FAVORITES

TV Show(s): My absolute favorites are Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Criminal Minds, Sons of Anarchy, Modern Family and South Park (an old favorite that will never get old). However, I’m a tv show junky so I have watched and loved way more. I will never turn down a conversation about tv shows.  
Color: Depends. In book covers: Blue/turquoise. In clothing: Black. But black isn’t a color! SHHH
Song: Right now I really love “Sorry” from the new Halsey album. Though it also makes me really emotional for unknown reasons.
Restaurant: A Japanese restaurant in town. Which is where I completely stuff myself with sushi and always regret it after.
Shop: I love the American Book Center. It’s the only bookshop near me with a huge supply of books in English. All other bookshops only have just about one shelf. BOO!
Book: Hersenschimmen by Bernlef (translated version called Out of Mind). I was broken after finishing it (this was the only time I cried over a book) and still affects me to this day, 4 years after reading it.
Shoes: I basically only wear my black Dr. Martens… like I have for the past 3 years…

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-11 om 13.59.21

CURRENTLY

Feeling: Pretty good. I’ve given myself the weekend off. Studying for uni has been crazy lately so I feel like I can finally breathe a little.
Single or Taken: Taken
Eating: Hm. I should probably be eating something, shouldn’t I? I’m gonna get on that after finishing this post.
Thinking About: How I’m going to have to start studying again tomorrow and what I should eat after finishing this post.
Watching: The new season of Orange is the New Black! My boyfriend and I watched the first 4 episodes last night and I’m loving it.
Wearing: One of those loose flowy pants which pass as acceptable pants but are actually just like sweatpants and a big shirt that might be a dress.

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-11 om 13.59.21

FUTURE

Want Children: Yes. Though the thought of that responsibility still scares me now.
Want To Be Married: I’m not sure. On the one hand, I’d like to call the father of my kid my husband, not my boyfriend. On the other hand, what does it really add? Also… the hassle of organizing it?
Careers In Mind: I’m in that time where I have to decide which way I want to go with my studies and I’m terrified. I’ve thought about working with kids, adults, criminals. Do I want to do clinical work? I’m not sure. All I know is that I will be working in the field of psychology.
Where You Want To Live: What’s up with these hard questions? I have absolutely no clue where I want to live. I could see myself moving to another country someday… maybe?

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-11 om 13.59.21

DO YOU BELIEVE IN

God: Nope.
Miracles: No… besides the miracle that my pierced ears haven’t closed up after all these years.
Love At First Sight: No. Because that’s just called physical attraction. You can’t KNOW a person just by seeing them, so how could you love them?
Ghosts: Only when it’s dark and I’m home alone. 
Aliens: 
Ehh. Not your typical green, person abducting, saucer flying aliens. But there must be other life somewhere out there.

Soul Mates: No. I wish I could say yes but no.
Heaven: Nope.
Hell: Nope.
Kissing On the First Date:  If that’s what you want to do then go for it! If not then don’t. 
Yourself: Yes but I should be more persistent with that.

I just realized this section makes me seem like I might be related to Squidward.

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-11 om 13.59.21

I TAG

Jenna @Bookmark Your Thoughts
Debbie @My Eclectic Reads
Alex @Alex’s Charming Books
Breeny @Breeny’s Books
Renuka @Past Bedtime Blog

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-11 om 13.59.21

Schermafbeelding 2017-04-13 om 10.45.35

Do you feel like you got to know me better?
I’m feeling a little nostalgic so I’d love to know:
What is your favorite childhood memory?

22 thoughts on “Get To Know Me Tag

    1. It was such a fun post to write aswell! I’m glad you liked my answers. Lots of people would disagree with you. There have been so many times when I’ve talked about how black is my favorite color and people tell me that it isn’t a color. I’m not sure what their reasoning behind it is though, what else would it be? :p

      Like

      1. White is absolute light, black is the lack of light, while colour is light in different wave lengths. Something like that. I probably didn’t get this right, I’m not that good at physics, I’m a language and literature major. 😂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh yes, South Park 🙂 I could always watch it! Love the old episodes but some of the newer ones are pretty great as well. For example the Game of Thrones Special or the WikiLeaks episode 😀 And everything with Randy, I love Randy haha 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I could probably talk about it for hours! I haven’t been keeping up with the newer episodes but I used to never miss any.
      I’ve quoted South Park so many times in the middle of any conversation. I mean… how could you not say “Do you like fishdicks?” if someone were to say anything about fishsticks.
      Randy is great and so relatable. He tries so hard but always ends up in a sticky situation. I think butters is my favorite though :p

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You are very welcome! I can’t wait to see your take on it 🙂
      Believing in ghosts at night is such a struggle. During the day I am a very rational thinker… but at night I think anything can happen and create horror movies in my head 😂 And yes I’m so grateful that we never lost each other!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

