Finding Books Written by ‘C’ Authors | Searching Saturday

8

Searching Saturday is a weekly bookish meme created and hosted by me. The aim is to find new-to-you books that fit the topic for that week (which I post on the last Sunday of each month). It’s like a scavenger hunt, a bookish scavenger hunt! I search for the books at my local bookstore but you can also use Goodreads. For more information on the meme, go here. To see all the past topics and future topics, go here.

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-15 om 18.19.30We are doing another author name alphabet topics. These are great because they are pretty easy. Which is great considering I’m still absolutely drowning in my revisions :’) Fun fact: it took me three of these topics to find out that the bookshelves at my local bookstore are actually organized by the authors last name… I know what you’re thinking. “Isn’t that a pretty common thing?” Yes, exactly. I’m an idiot. 

I’m starting something new within these posts: the Lazy Reader Synopsis. Because 1. I’m helping the people who want to know what the book is about but don’t feel like reading the synopsis and 2. I think it will be fun to see how I’ll summarize some crazy synopses in 5 words. Let’s go!

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-31 om 00.21.55.pngSynopsis B.pngLazy Reader Synopsis*: Rulebreaking friends become forced enemies 

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-31 om 00.21.55
Synopsis A5-Word Lazy Reader Synopsis*: Grace won’t listen to anyone

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-31 om 00.21.55Synopsis P.pngLazy Reader Synopsis*: Bored normal girl wants superpowers

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-31 om 00.21.55Synopsis GLazy Reader Synopsis*: Boy fights evil at gates of hell

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-31 om 00.21.55Synopsis D5-Word Lazy Reader Synopsis*: Resistance likes taking things slow

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-31 om 00.21.55

* If you see these posts and think: ain’t nobody got time to read the actual synopsis. I’m here for you with this tiny summary! It’s probably not accurate or helpful at all… but what did you expect? It’s a few word summary based on my interpretation of the synopsis. I have no actual knowledge.

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-31 om 00.21.55

Schermafbeelding 2017-04-13 om 10.45.35

Are these books new-to-you too?
Would you want to read any of them?

Leave a Reply

