Finding Books with Water on the Cover | Searching Saturday

6
Searching Saturday is a weekly bookish meme created and hosted by me. The aim is to find new-to-you books that fit the topic for that week (which I post on the last Sunday of each month). It’s like a scavenger hunt, a bookish scavenger hunt! I search for the books at my local bookstore but you can also use Goodreads. For more information on the meme, go here. To see all the past topics and future topics, go here.

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-15 om 18.19.30Today is National Learn to Swim Day! Which means we searched for books with water on the cover. 

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-25 om 01.07.23Synopsis H.pngI know this cover just has droplets, but that should count right? There were no books with actual water in the Young Adult section of the books. The book sounds pretty… different. It doesn’t sound like a book I would pick up but who knows, it might be great. What do you think?

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-25 om 01.07.23Into the WaterLook what I found on the featured bookshelf, a new Paula Hawkins book! Will this one get as much hype as the last one? I read the Girl on the Train last month and it was… okay? I’d be interested to see how this one compares to it though.

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-25 om 01.07.232This one isn’t as obvious as the other ones but it does have water! I’m telling you, finding these books was way harder than I expected it to be. It might just be that I’m an idiot, but this synopsis kind of confuses me? It’s gonna reveal us all as fools by talking about marriage, being a priest, loss of faith, a breakdown, world war II, and moving very far. What do those things have to do with me being a fool?

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-25 om 01.07.233I really like that cover, even though it has a person on it! What is this sorcery? The synopsis sounds absolutely crazy. I found out on Goodreads that this was actually only released this month so there ya go. I could see myself trying this one out.

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-25 om 01.07.23Everything Love isEnding with some cartoony water. If you have been around for a little you should know by now that this is not for me. The cover is very pretty, though!

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-25 om 01.07.23.png

Schermafbeelding 2017-04-13 om 10.45.35

Do you like the sound of any of these books?
Are you learning how to swim today?

17 thoughts on “Finding Books with Water on the Cover | Searching Saturday

  1. Into the Water!! I didn’t know Paula Hawkins had a new book! I NEED to read this! Great post, thank you! I hope to participate in Searching Saturday next week 🙂 Looks like a tough one!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How did I not find any of these books on my search!?
    I agree with what you have to say about Everything Love Is. It’s not for me either but it looks very pretty. The same thing with The Stars are Fire. I like the first two though especially Into the Water. I think I saw this one but the cover was very different.

    I finally participated in one of these searches. Such a struggle!
    http://shesgotbooksonhermind.blogspot.com/2017/05/searching-saturday-water-on-cover.html

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you liked some of the books I found! I must admit finding books for these weekly topics has become way easier since I started looking for them in the bookstore instead of Goodreads. It can be very tricky to find books but it looks like you found some good ones! I hope to see more of your Searching Saturday posts in the future 🙂

      Like

  3. I’m going to have to add a few of these books to my TBR list. Great post!

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and am very impressed by your blog. I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes! When you click follow at the bottom of the blog, you can type in your email address. You’ll then receive an email with a link to confirm your subscription. Message me if you have any other questions, or if it doesn’t work!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for commenting and for the compliment! I checked out your blog and it looks great. You have yourself a new follower.

      I’d say it’s all about finding your own style (things like the kind of posts and graphics on your blog), especially when starting out. Try to communicate with other bloggers and your own followers as much as possible. Joining tag’s is a great way to connect. Don’t be scared of trying something new! If you have any specific questions or ever need help with anything don’t hesitate to ask! I’d love to help out 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

