Finding Books with Multiple Points of View | Searching Saturday

5Searching Saturday is a weekly bookish meme created and hosted by me. The aim is to find new-to-you books that fit the topic for that week (which I post on the last Sunday of each month). It’s like a scavenger hunt, a bookish scavenger hunt! I search for the books at my local bookstore but you can also use Goodreads. For more information on the meme, go here. To see all the past topics and future topics, go here.

Schermafbeelding 2017-06-15 om 18.19.30I figured it would be easy enough to find books with multiple perspectives. My method was just to look at the chapters and see whether there were names at every new chapter or just a number. I was so wrong, I t took me forever to find these! Apparently, there aren’t as many multiple pov books out there as I thought there were.

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-25 om 01.08.17Synopsis C.pngIt didn’t take that long to find this one. This was one of the first books I picked off the shelf because of its pretty colors. And bingo! Multiple POV. It’s science fiction which isn’t something I gravitate towards but I’m open to trying. The first sentence got my attention, brother and sister in a tricky situation. Interesting. But then it all went downhill. ROMANCE. It’s all about a romance. Damn it.

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-25 om 01.08.17Synopsis R.pngI found this one shortly after the last one. After that let
down I got so excited about this one. It’s all about a friendship! A FRIENDSHIP! It sounds great. I’ve added it to my TBR.

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-25 om 01.08.17Synopsis HThis is the only book in the bunch that I had heard of before. I still decided to include it because it was the first time I actually read the synopsis. I had no idea this book had multiple POV. The synopsis sounds amazing. It’s a topic I know very little about, and one I should definitely learn about. The parallel paths thing sounds like a great approach to tell the story. Again, I added it to my TBR!

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-25 om 01.08.17Synopsis F.png30 minutes of disappointment go by. I have been opening and closing books, sighing every time I see another chapter called “1,2,3”. I need names! Then I find this baby and I’m pretty much jumping for joy. Another Science fiction book, but that doesn’t matter. The book itself actually sounds so good! Conjoined twins? Murder? Underground sneaky business? Count me in!

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-25 om 01.08.17Synopsis MAt this point (over an hour in the store) I realized I should probably be looking at the one genre in which multiple POV is a pretty common thing. High fantasy. Sure enough, I found one pretty fast. The downside is that I am intimidated by these kinds of books. So it’s not very likely that I will be picking this up anytime soon. I love the cover though.  

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-25 om 01.08.17

Schermafbeelding 2017-04-13 om 10.45.35

Do you enjoy multiple POV books?
How do you feel about my finds?

8 thoughts on “Finding Books with Multiple Points of View | Searching Saturday

Leave a Reply

