Finding Books Written by ‘B’ Authors | Searching Saturday

4
Welcome to Searching Saturday! A weekly bookish meme created and hosted by me. The aim is to find new-to-you books every week and to share them on your blog. Each last Sunday of the month, I will post the topics for the upcoming month, like in this post. These topics help you to search for books within a specific category. It’s like a scavenger hunt, a BOOKISH scavenger hunt. I’m searching my books at the local bookstore but you can also use Goodreads or any other spot you can find books!

For more information on the meme, go here.
To see all the past topics and future topics, go here.

This week’s topic is “B Authors”

Bringing it back! I really enjoyed the “Authors with an A” topic in February so we are continuing with it. Search for books of which the authors LAST name starts with an B.

This week I didn’t have time to go to the bookstore. I ended up searching for books on the audiobook site I use (storytel).


Schermafbeelding 2017-05-06 om 21.53.54.png

The Sword-Edged Blonde by Alex Bledsoe
For some reason, that title and cover are very offputting to me. It’s a high fantasy type book. I have some trouble with those. I’ll be happy if I ever finish the Song of Ice and Fire books. Still a pretty good find though! 

The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr
This book has been pretty popular lately. I was actually intrigued by it. I’m not really anymore. It’s about a girl who has had amnesia since the age of ten, but now she kissed a boy and she remembers it. I am really not a fan of the whole romance fixing mental illness thing. It sounds like this book would make me angry.

A Taste for Murder by Claudia Bishop
This is one of those books I never would have found if it wasn’t for this meme. It sounds so… weird. Two sisters, who run an Inn… but they are also detectives?

The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne
I was supposed to read this book about 5 years ago for my English class. I never did because I figured watching the movie would be good enough. Yes, I was one of those people. The movie was beautiful and so touching. I think I would like to still read this book someday.

The Finisher by David Baldacci
The synopsis for this one is so vague. It literally sounds like every dystopian book ever. 


Schermafbeelding 2017-04-13 om 10.45.35How do you feel about my finds?
Have you read any of them?

One thought on “Finding Books Written by ‘B’ Authors | Searching Saturday

Leave a Reply

