May 2017 Topics | Searching Saturday

1.png

Welcome to Searching Saturday! A weekly bookish meme created and hosted by me. The aim is to find new-to-you books every week and to share them on your blog. Each last Sunday of the month, I will post the topics for the upcoming month, like in this post. These topics help you to search for books within a specific category. It’s like a scavenger hunt, a BOOKISH scavenger hunt. I’m searching my books at the local bookstore but you can also use Goodreads or any other spot you can find books!

For more information on the meme, go here.
To see all the past topics and future topics, go here.

I’m sorry this post is a day late. I’m also sorry for having an unannounced hiatus for the past week. Things have been crazy. I’m trying guys! Hopefully, things will be back to normal from now but I’m not making promises. Anyhow… I hope you enjoy these topics!

6th: ‘B’ Authors
Bringing it back! I really enjoyed the “Authors with an A” topic in February so we are continuing with it. Search for books of which the authors LAST name starts with an B.

13th: Multiple Points of View
Like I recently discussed in a post, I LOVE MULTIPLE POV BOOKS. It’s not everyone’s thing but oh well. Search for books with multiple points of view.

20th: Water on the Cover
Today is National Learn to Swim Day! Yes, I’m just going to keep using these unknown national days to inspire my topics. In honor of this day, search for books with water on the cover.

27th: Under 1000 Goodreads Ratings
Don’t get me wrong, the bookish community is great, but we do tend to see the same books over and over again. I’m guilty of putting popular books first. But not today! Search for books that have under 1.000 Goodreads ratings but are published at least 2 months ago. I don’t know how hard this one is going to be, let’s try!

Schermafbeelding 2017-04-13 om 10.45.35Do you like these topics?
Will you be participating in any of these?

Which one are you most excited for?

6 thoughts on “May 2017 Topics | Searching Saturday

Leave a Reply

