Finding Books by Authors I Have Read Before | Searching Saturday

1

Searching Saturday is a weekly meme created by me! The aim is to search a book (or multiple books) that is new-to-you and fits the weekly theme. This could be a book to add to your TBR, or just to address on your blog. It’s up to you! You can search as many as you want, wherever you want.

You can find more information in the Introduction Post.
For a list of all past and future topics, go here.

This week’s topic is “Authors you have read before”

I don’t know about you, but I always have tons of new authors I want to read. But I’d also to read some new books by authors I have lived before. Search for books that are by an author you have read before.

searching-saturday-deviderSchermafbeelding 2017-04-08 om 13.08.05.pngSchermafbeelding 2017-03-11 om 14.09.24I read We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. I had mixed feelings about that book. The strange writing style was interesting but also made me feel a little detached from the characters. It also was a little predictable so it ended up being a 3-star book. I would still be interested to read something else by her. This book will be published September 5th of this year. It seems a little strange, doesn’t it? I’m intrigued.

searching-saturday-deviderSchermafbeelding 2017-04-08 om 13.13.06.png

Schermafbeelding 2017-03-11 om 14.09.24I read Aristotle and Dante Discovered the Secrets of the Universe around the same time as reading We Were Liars. It was another 3-star book. With this one, I also felt detached from the main characters and I don’t really know why. It also didn’t really have a plot. Regardless it was a very beautiful book and an important story to be told. This book seems very different to his other book, but maybe that’s just because the cover is giving me horror vibes.

searching-saturday-deviderSchermafbeelding 2017-04-08 om 14.26.41

3 thoughts on “Finding Books by Authors I Have Read Before | Searching Saturday

  1. I read the Ruby Oliver series a few years ago and I really liked them. I’ve been wanting to pick up more of her books, I think I’ll read We Were Liars next.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh! I really like this meme. Might join in this week. The Last Song I Sang to the Monster is one of the first books I reviewed. I remember it being pretty messed up and well written. Who knows what I would think now?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

