The Month I Finished Nothing | March Wrap-Up

1

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-12 om 10.23.39WRUP personal lifeThis month was a bit of a mix for me. I spend most of my days studying at the library and stressing about tests. Especially near the end of the month, with my finals getting closer, I  didn’t really allow myself much free time. I had been putting things off which were catching up with me. Deadlines were looming over me like scary monsters. It was a heck of a month for drinking coffee, I can tell you that much. Most of the time, I study together with my best friend. We don’t study the same thing but we just like to go together so we can hold each other accountable. This meant I spend a lot of time with her this month. So basically: the studying was shit but the breaks were fun.I also really picked up working out this month. I have been going with a very good friend. It has been fun to spend more time with her and work on my health. I have been seeing some results which has been very motivating and uplifting!

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-12 om 10.23.39WRUP books i read
Schermafbeelding 2017-06-12 om 22.34.57
Schermafbeelding 2017-04-04 om 11.50.01.png

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins – DNF at 144/316 pages read
In the beginning of March, I picked up the Girl on the Train again. I hadn’t touched this book since August! AUGUST! I was sure this was going to be the time I would finally finish it. It’s really hard to accept I’m DNF’ing it, but it just isn’t happening. I know it will probably have a crazy plot twist sometime soon but I just keep putting it down. For some reason I find it very boring. Maybe it’s the fact that there is basically no dialogue. Maybe I’m just not in the right mood for it.

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir – (146/452) pages read 
I found it at the bookshop in the train station, bought it, and started reading it straight away! I was so excited to start it. This was somewhere in the middle of the month and as I said before, I started spending my entire days studying around this time. I didn’t read anything after the 21st of March, which is why I didn’t finish it. But I am continuing now since my finals are over. YAAY!

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-12 om 10.23.39WRUP on the blogFirst of all… I REACHED 200 FOLLOWERS ON WORDPRESS! Thank you all so much. It has been great to connect with so many people and read all your comments on my posts. That really is the best part. If I’d only have 1 follower I would still be doing this, but it’s nice to know more people find my posts interesting or fun to read 🙂

I was pretty good about blogging regularly and following my schedule this month. Congratulations me! Unfortunately, I made the huge mistake of removing pretty much all the pictures in my media library. I didn’t know all those pictures would disappear in my posts as well. I DIDN’T KNOW! So I’m still struggling to put together all of my old, now empty posts. I’m also a little behind on replying to comments, but I will catch up on that very soon. I promise.

This month I finally posted my negative review for All the Bright Places, which had been sitting in my drafts for months. It was my first negative review of a very popular book and I must admit I was a little nervous. It was important to me that I explained my points as good as I possibly could, which made me keep editing it. I’m glad I finally posted it and that I got some positive feedback. Thank you!

I also explored the crazy world of Gifs in my Things That Could Go Wrong When Meeting Authors post. I had so much fun with it! Though, it made me realize how adding these Gifs to my posts also adds a lot of extra time because it took ages to select the right ones.

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-12 om 10.37.04

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-12 om 10.23.39WRUP read next
Schermafbeelding 2017-04-05 om 17.11.53.png

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-12 om 10.23.39Schermafbeelding 2017-07-12 om 02.17.41
How was your reading this month?
Did you do any fun stuff?

2 thoughts on “The Month I Finished Nothing | March Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

