Funny Books [Grumpy Me] | Searching Saturday​ #20

PicsArt_04-01-10.19.41.jpg

Searching Saturday is a weekly meme created by me! The aim is to search a book (or multiple books) that is new-to-you and fits the weekly theme. This could be a book to add to your TBR, or just to address on your blog. It’s up to you! You can search as many as you want, wherever you want.

You can find more information in the Introduction Post.
For a list of all past and future topics, go here.

Schermafbeelding 2017-04-01 om 22.08.40

HAPPY APRIL FOOLS! It’s actually on a Saturday this year. How lucky. Search for books in the humor/comedy genre.

Happy April fools. What a joke. That’s a great joke.

WARNING: I’m not in a great mood. Proceed at your own risk.

searching-saturday-deviderSchermafbeelding 2017-04-01 om 20.32.57.pngSchermafbeelding 2017-03-11 om 14.09.24Because I spent my entire day with my face in a book. Not in a good way. I have a resit exam on Monday. I have been spending weeks of my life reading a book that is just a million philosophical and psychological theories on if ‘consciousness’ exists! HOW GREAT IS THAT? The best part is that I still don’t know. BECAUSE NOBODY FREAKING KNOWS!!! Okay… sorry about that. I chose this book because it was nice and simple. A triangle and a square. Exactly what I need right now. And it’s a humoristic graphic novel for children.

searching-saturday-deviderSchermafbeelding 2017-04-01 om 21.34.58.pngSchermafbeelding 2017-03-11 om 14.09.24I don’t agree with shooting living things but I would definitely like to shoot something right now. Maybe like… at a bottle? Wait, I just remembered I don’t live in America. Maybe I could just… punch something? OR THROW! That’s it. I need to throw this book about consciousness against the wall. Be right back.
Where was I? Margaritas would be great too. That was about it.

searching-saturday-devider

6xgslyYQCyLa8.gif

That’s what I look like right now.

Okay. I’m just going to pick that book off the floor and start studying again. I shouldn’t stick around my blog because I’ll be sucked into what everyone else is posting and I’ll be gone for hours. Sorry for the frustration and sarcasm in this post. I wasn’t in a great post-writing mood. I actually was thinking about skipping today but I can’t just skip my own meme, so I hope you’ll forgive me. Just a few more days until I am done with this and can go back to my simple life of reading/blogging again. I hope you’re all having a better weekend than I am and I’ll see you again soon

searching-saturday-devider
Schermafbeelding 2017-04-01 om 21.55.22


PicsArt_03-14-06.19.49PicsArt_03-25-11.00.09

2 thoughts on “Funny Books [Grumpy Me] | Searching Saturday​ #20

  1. Sometimes I love throwing things, but I don’t do it, if it is not a pillow. Instead I put on some music and sing along with it (most of the time loud and off-key :P). But last week I have felt like throwing things and I still do, just a bit less.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

