A Very Harry March Book Haul

PicsArt_03-31-03.11.19

I have been so good with not buying books! I didn’t buy any in February, which is a huge accomplishment. Since I have been watching Booktube and started a blog I have been buying at least one book a month (and often way more). So I’m actually proud of not having bought anything in February. Unfortunately, it all went downhill again in March again. This is one of those “I SWEAR I WASN’T GOING TO BUY THIS BUT…” hauls. 

Schermafbeelding 2017-03-31 om 15.45.19Schermafbeelding 2017-03-21 om 00.12.13.png

Schermafbeelding 2017-03-21 om 00.15.34.png

I swear I wasn’t going to buy History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera. The book wasn’t even out in paperback yet and I never read hardcovers. I planned on buying this more towards the end of the year since the website which I order from (a Dutch site) told me the paperback would be available in August. Then one day I casually paid a visit to my local English bookstore, not planning to buy anything but just looking around (as usual), and I found the UK paperback there. The dark blue on the cover was all shiny and I just couldn’t help myself.

I also swear I wasn’t going to buy A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir either. Well, I was, just not yet. I have been wanting this book ever since I read An Ember in the Ashes back in June of last year, but again I don’t buy hardcovers so I had to wait. According to Goodreads, the paperback edition by Razorbill is going to be published on the 29th of August this year but for some reason, a bookshop at the train station already had it in stock?! I missed my train and had to wait half an hour so I was just passing some time in that bookshop. When I saw this book I just had to. I had to…

I especially wasn’t going to buy the Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling in the UK paperback editions. I’m one of those weird people who runs a book blog but hasn’t read Harry Potter yet. What am I doing with my life you ask? I couldn’t tell you. Anyways I was waiting on a good opportunity to buy the boxset because boxsets are a little above my budget. Then one day the dutch website I mentioned before had a sale on it, 45% off! Then as if that wasn’t enough, my boyfriend bought something from that site but he needed to buy something else to get free delivery. Come on… I had no choice.

Schermafbeelding 2017-03-31 om 15.45.19.pngSchermafbeelding 2017-03-31 om 15.49.37.png

6 thoughts on “A Very Harry March Book Haul

  1. I’m right there with you and not having read Harry Potter! It just never really sparked my interest enough for me to start reading it, but I do have it on my list for this year. Or I want to at least give it a try!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so bad when it comes to buying books. I guess that’s what happens when your part time job is at Barnes and Noble and you just constantly are staring at books and they’re glaring back at you wondering why the heck you haven’t brought them home yet. Fracken judgy eyes books have!
    YOU MUST READ HARRY POTTER. I wish I could be reading HP for the first time. It’s a (literally) magical experience. Get on with it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

