Adult Books | Searching Saturday #19

PicsArt_03-25-11.00.09.jpg

Searching Saturday is a weekly meme created by me! The aim is to search a book (or multiple books) that is new-to-you and fits the weekly theme. This could be a book to add to your TBR, or just to address on your blog. It’s up to you! You can search as many as you want, wherever you want.

You can find more information in the Introduction Post.
For a list of all past and future topics, go here.

Schermafbeelding 2017-03-25 om 22.17.34.png

The book community can be pretty focused on Young Adult reads. Not all adult books are intimidating! This week’s topic is pretty simple: Search for adult books.

searching-saturday-deviderSchermafbeelding 2017-03-25 om 22.36.45

Schermafbeelding 2017-03-11 om 14.09.24When I go for adult books, it’s often books like these. Mystery, thriller, type things. This one stood out to me because the synopsis is written in the second person. I think it’s really weird to read books written to YOU. I hope the book is like that?

searching-saturday-deviderSchermafbeelding 2017-03-25 om 22.12.34.png

Schermafbeelding 2017-03-11 om 14.09.24Well it doesn’t get more adult than this one, does it? When this one popped up and I saw it was about an elderly man, I realized I have only read one book like that before. I love to read books that have perspectives that are very different to my own. I’d also love to find some humor books that I actually enjoy because I haven’t had much luck with that.

searching-saturday-deviderSchermafbeelding 2017-03-25 om 22.45.50.png


wp-image-1941596431png.pngPicsArt_03-14-06.19.49

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Adult Books | Searching Saturday #19

      1. I agree! I feel a bit inundated with YA blogs on my feed and because I don’t read those books myself, I find it really hard to relate to their reviews and stuff but they’re all such lovely people, I gotta keep following them haha! 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

