Shortest Books on my TBR | Top 10 Tuesday #6

T10T 06.jpg

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by @TheBrokeAndTheBookish. The aim is to make a list fitting the weekly theme. The goal for this list is naming 10 things, but more or less is allowed. They also encourage you to take a different spin on their topics so they fit your own listing needs.

Schermafbeelding 2017-03-07 om 11.59.59

“This could be ten of the shortest books I’ve read, top ten books I read in one sitting, ten books to read when you are short on time, top ten books that will make you read the whole day away, etc.”

schermafbeelding-2017-02-05-om-14-10-20T10T 06 #2

T10T 06 #3

I chose to show off these 10 short books on my Goodreads to be read list because I am hoping I will be able to read these in one sitting once I get to them. Since I haven’t read them, I don’t actually know if these are fast reads or not. Judging by the number of pages they should be!

schermafbeelding-2017-02-05-om-14-10-20
Schermafbeelding 2017-03-07 om 11.44.26

A Study in Scarlet
by Arthur Conan Doyle
Men Explain Things to Me by Rebecca Solnit
The Reason I Jump by Naoki Higashida
We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
The Yellow Wall-Paper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman
Animal Farm by George Orwell
New World Fairy Tales by Cassandra Parkin
A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess
Darkness Visible by William Styron
The Faster I Walk, the Smaller I Am by Kjersti Annesdatter Skomsvold

schermafbeelding-2017-02-05-om-14-10-20
Schermafbeelding 2017-03-12 om 23.31.07


PicsArt_03-07-01.19.43PicsArt_03-12-05.14.04

11 thoughts on “Shortest Books on my TBR | Top 10 Tuesday #6

  1. Great take on this week’s TTT! I have three of those books on my TBR too (A Clockword Orange, Animal Farm & The Yellow Wallpaper). All my shortest reads on my TBR are under 100 pages because I like reading Tor.com shorts and they run at about 20 to 50 pages mainly 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have a nice list here. The Yellow Wall-Paper is such a chilling story. I really like Animal Farm as well.

    What is it that you like the most about A Clockwork Orange? I’ve tried to read it once or twice and haven’t been able to get into it. I’ve heard a lot of good things about it, though.

    Here is my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It’s the shortest books on my TBR (to be read), so I haven’t actually read any of these! I have heard very mixed things about A Clockwork Orange. Mainly that the story is great but getting into it is very challenging because of the language. I’m curiuos to see how I’ll feel about it when I get around to it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

