Weird Covers & Titles | Searching Saturday #18

PicsArt_03-14-06.19.49.jpg

Searching Saturday is a weekly meme created by me! The aim is to search a book (or multiple books) that is new-to-you and fits the weekly theme. This could be a book to add to your TBR, or just to address on your blog. It’s up to you! You can search as many as you want, wherever you want.

You can find more information in the Introduction Post.
For a list of all past and future topics, go here.

Schermafbeelding 2017-03-18 om 09.13.57

“Today is national Awkward Moment Day. Yes, that is actually a thing. I swear I’m not making this up. Google it! In honor of this amazing national day, search for books that have weird titles or covers. These are books that, could cause an awkward moment if you read them in public. Not that you shouldn’t, more power to you!”

Happy Awkward Moments Day! 😉

searching-saturday-deviderSchermafbeelding 2017-03-14 om 18.05.19.png

Schermafbeelding 2017-03-11 om 14.09.24

Well… I mean… Eating People is Wrong. Doesn’t that sound like some weird self-help book to make someone understand why eating people is wrong? Maybe you think that’s a silly thought. But I think that title is silly! And that cover gives me the creeps! And how can a synopsis be that short?!
PS: I won’t be adding this book to my TBR.

searching-saturday-deviderSchermafbeelding 2017-03-14 om 17.22.13.pngSchermafbeelding 2017-03-11 om 14.09.24

Do I really need to explain myself? I LOVE DICK. I mean yes, maybe I’m childish for thinking this is funny. But I’d sure laugh if someone was reading this in public. 

searching-saturday-deviderSchermafbeelding 2017-03-11 om 21.01.10

I will be linking other posts on this topic as they pop up, so make sure I see yours!

@RemiVFoliage | @ToBeRead

searching-saturday-deviderSchermafbeelding 2017-03-14 om 18.34.24


PicsArt_02-26-01.27.38wp-image-1941596431png.png

15 thoughts on “Weird Covers & Titles | Searching Saturday #18

Leave a Reply

