February Wrap Up

PicsArt_04-01-08.41.28

schermafbeelding-2016-11-13-om-20-49-38
Personal Life

Oh, February… where have you gone? I know this month only had 28 days, but it still went so fast. I’m also very confused by the fact that it’s already the 3rd month of 2017. It feels like new years eve was just a few days ago!

Anyways, February. This month was a little bit of a shitshow for me. Mainly because Uni has been crazy. I’m taking this mandatory course where you have to reflect on all your thoughts and behaviors. I meet the people in my class 6 hours a week and we have to do a bunch of exercises which are supposed to give us insight into who we are. We also have to hand in a reflection report each Sunday, explaining all our observations and feelings regarding that week’s classes. Don’t get me wrong, I am learning a lot about myself and I am glad I am taking this class. It’s just that the reflecting is making me overthink everything I do and have done in the past, which is taking a lot of energy out of me. I also have been putting a little bit too much pressure on myself with this blogging thing. I just want everything to be perfect and keep posting frequently. This intense reflection class, combined with worrying about some exams I have to retake soon, and the blogging stuff has made me feel a little overwhelmed. This has resulted in me spending my free time passed out on the couch semi-watching Netflix. Needless to say, my reading progress has been suffering. But let’s look on the bright side. I have gotten positive feedback from the teachers in the class and I am enjoying blogging more often. Next month I’ll just try to take things a little slower and make time for reading.

Sorry for this long rambly part and thanks if you actually got through it ❤︎

Let’s get to the books now!

schermafbeelding-2016-11-13-om-20-49-38What I Read & What I Made Progress In

WRUP 11 #1

Finished

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky 
At the beginning of this month,  I was struggling a little bit. I felt like I needed a fast, cute but inspiring read. So I picked this one of my shelves because, from what I heard, I gathered this book might be just that. I wasn’t disappointed. This book was exactly what I needed and more! A review will be posted soon.

Fullmetal Alchemist Vol 5. & Vol 6. by Hiromu Arakawa, translated by Akira Watanabe

I am slowly but surely making my way through this manga. So far I am really enjoying it. My favorite part is the humor and the illustration style. I love how the illustrations vary from amazingly detailed to very simple and funny facial expressions. My favorite character is Mr. Armstrong, who didn’t really play a role in these two volumes, which was a bummer. I miss him! Still loved these volumes, especially the background stories.

Progress

Human Acts by Han Kang
Progress: 75/224 (33%). Last month I ended up at page 50, which means I have only read 25 more pages. This book… this book… it’s so important and powerful. I am really enjoying it and it’s so unique. Reading this is just taking a lot out of me. It’s heavy, it’s complicated. I want to give it the attention it deserves but I just had to stop and pick up something lighter, which ended up being The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I hope I will have the mental power to pick it back up sometime soon. 

schermafbeelding-2016-11-13-om-20-49-38What I Posted

Miscommunication Monday
– February 13 | Unfortunately Peanutcheese | #4
– February 27 | See It Through the Fingers | #5

Top 10 Tuesday
– February 7 | Books I Wish Had Less Nice Covers | #1
– February 14 | Why Romance Isn’t My Thing | #2
– February 28 | Books I would Buy Right Now If I Could | #3

Teaser Tuesday
– February 21 | The Perks of Being a Wallflower | #5

Down the TBR Hole
– January 2 | Books 6 to 10 | #2

– January 9 | Books 11 to 15 | #3

– January 17 | Books 16 to 2o | #4

– January 23 | Books 21 to 25 | #5

Searching Saturday
– February 4 | Award winners | #12
– February 11 | Beautiful Covers | #13
– February 18 | Abandoned Genres | #14
– February 25 | Authors with an A | #15
– February 26 | March 2017 Topics

Other posts
– February 1 |
January Wrap-Up

– February 5 | A New Schedule

– February 8 | How I Rate Books 2.0

schermafbeelding-2016-11-13-om-20-49-38What I Might Read in March

WRUP 08 #3.png

This is the month of picking up books I have ‘on hold’. Books I am in the middle of but have put down for a while. I’m going to pick them up and either finish them or temporarily DFN them because having so many ‘on hold’ is stressing me out. Off course I will also be continuing with Fullmetal Alchemist.

Also, I am attempting to read every day of March, so for 31 days straight. I got the idea from SaraWithoutAnH on youtube. I’m hoping this might motivate me to read more regularly. Wish me luck!

schermafbeelding-2016-11-13-om-20-49-38What kind of reading month was February for you?
How is life?

 

 

18 thoughts on “February Wrap Up

  1. February was such a slumpy month for a lot of us, myself included. I only finished 2 books 😩 Like you, I’ve been overwhelmed with school and just not in the mood to read. I’m glad to see you enjoyed The Perks of Being a Wallflower! I read that a few years ago and adored it. The movie is pretty good too

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just reading about your month stressed me out a bit.. hope march is a bit more chill for you. Seriously where have the days gone by? It feels like 2016 was just yesterday but nope we are slowly making our way to summer now. Honestly I can’t wait for lazy days summer 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry for stressing you out with my stress 😂 And thank you! I’m sure March will be better. I know right allready 1/6 of the year is gone! How?! I still write 2016 on my assignments.

      I can’t wait for summer either. Warm weather, sunshine, a cold drink, no obligations and a good book. 😍

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you enjoy reading every day in March! I honestly cannot go a single day without reading! It’s so ingrained into my routine and I feel very strange if I haven’t had time to read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

