Beautiful Covers | Searching Saturday #13

SEAS 13.jpg
Searching Saturday is a new weekly meme created by me! The aim is to search a book (or multiple books) that is new to you and fits the weekly theme. This could be a book to add to your TBR, or just to address on your blog. It’s up to you! You can search as many as you want, wherever you want.

You can find more information in the Introduction Post.

“It’s a big no-no but we all do it; judging a book by its cover. I do it all the time. Yes, I’m not afraid to admit it. Hell, I even buy books just because I really love the cover. Today there is no judging. Today we embrace it. Search for books with a beautiful cover.”

searching-saturday-devider

It Started With Goodbye by Christiana June

27830287.jpg“Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. After being falsely accused of a crime, she’s stuck under stepmother-imposed house arrest and her BFF’s gone ghost. Tatum fills her newfound free time with community service by day and working at her covert graphic design business at night (which includes trading emails with a cute cello-playing client). When Tatum discovers she’s not the only one in the house keeping secrets, she finds she has the chance to make amends with her family and friends. Equipped with a new perspective, and assisted by her feisty step-abuela-slash-fairy-godmother, Tatum is ready to start fresh and maybe even get her happy ending along the way.” 

Where I found it & why I chose it
I found this book on Goodreads in the ‘readers also enjoyed’ box when looking at another book. I don’t remember which one. It caught my attention because of the bright colors and pretty lettering, which are definitely my weak points with beautiful covers (which we already saw in my Books I Wish Had Less Nice Covers post last week). I love the gradient and the lights and the dark silhouette. Pretty much everything. I also like it when the title is bigger than the author’s name.

searching-saturday-devider

Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra & Dohnielle Clayton

23161323“Gigi, Bette, and June, three top students at an exclusive Manhattan ballet school, have seen their fair share of drama. Free-spirited new girl Gigi just wants to dance—but the very act might kill her. Privileged New Yorker Bette’s desire to escape the shadow of her ballet star sister brings out a dangerous edge in her. And perfectionist June needs to land a lead role this year or her controlling mother will put an end to her dancing dreams forever. When every dancer is both friend and foe, the girls will sacrifice, manipulate, and backstab to be the best of the best.”

Where I found it & why I chose it
This one, I found when watching a video by Emmmabooks on youtube. I don’t remember which one. She spoke about the sequel, “Shiny Broken Pieces” which sounded really good and looked gorgeous. So I looked up the first book in the series, this one. I like it for the same reasons: Pretty lettering, nice colors, dark elements, and smaller author names. I also really enjoy book covers in a simple style.

searching-saturday-devider

Which type of covers are you attracted to?
What do you think of my picks?

8 thoughts on “Beautiful Covers | Searching Saturday #13

Leave a Reply

