Another January Book Haul


I know I just uploaded a haul a week ago, saying I will still do monthly hauls at the middle of each month. The problem with hauls is that they end up being too long if I actually talk about each book I bought in a one month. So why not Split it up?

miss-perergines-home-for-peculiar-children-devider
STSH 01 #1.png

 

 

I really wasn’t supposed to buy the Narrow Bed. It’s my mom’s fault. We were out running some errands together. She had to pick up a package and what do you know, the post office was inside a bookstore. I told you it wasn’t my fault. They had a pretty good selection of English books, especially mystery thriller and crime books. This one stood out to me because of the bright colors and hooked me when I read the synopsis. A mysterious guy who kills best friends but leaves them a strange white book before killing them? Yes, please.

Buying Fullmetal Alchemist (Omnibus) Vol 2, 3 & 4 was an absolute must. I have been reading this manga since December and I am enjoying it so much! The story line is exciting and I think the humor is pretty funny. These Omnibus volumes all contain 3 volumes of the original manga. So I actually bought volumes 4 to 12 (I hope that makes sense). Volume 3 ended with a really messed up cliffhanger so I was dying to get my hands on the next one! I thought why not buy the next ones ahead of time because I am flying through them.

miss-perergines-home-for-peculiar-children-deviderHave you bought any books lately?
Do you own any of these?

Leave a Reply

