Young Adult Fantasy | On Top of my TBR #1

 

OTOMT 01
So I’m starting something new again. I don’t think this will be a weekly meme, though it could be. I’m already hosting Searching Saturday which is enough for now. Also, I think this won’t really be a weekly thing for me personally. So It’s a ‘sometimes meme’. I will be sharing the 5 books that are on top of my TBR within a certain category. These posts are meant to give you a little inside into which books are high up on my TBR. I hope these post will also give me a better view on which books I want to get to first. It’s called On Top of My TBR because I’m showing you what’s on top of my TBR and I’m going to be more on top of my TBR. You get it…?

Though this is not something I will be hosting topics for, I do encourage you to join me in this ‘sometimes meme’. If you do, I would appreciate if you mention my blog in your post.

Today I’m writing about the top of my young adult fantasy TBR

schermafbeelding-2017-01-29-om-20-26-25

OTOMT 01 #1.png

 

The Ya fantasy series I want to start most are The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson, This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling, Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, and The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan.
Harry Potter is on this for obvious reasons. The other four made it to the top of my TBR because they sound very unique to me. I have been told that: The Kiss of Deception has multiple perspectives and you have to figure out which perspective is the bad guy. This Savage Song has no romance and monsters in it. Six of Crows has a diverse and unique set of main characters. And the Lightning Thief just has a crazy world and plot altogether.

schermafbeelding-2017-01-29-om-20-26-25 Which YA fantasy books do you want to get to first?
How do you feel about my picks?

16 thoughts on “Young Adult Fantasy | On Top of my TBR #1

  1. I finished four of the books you’ve mentioned and DNF’d Six of Crows about 1/3 of the way in (really weird since I loved The Grisha Trilogy). Harry Potter and Percy Jackson are two of my all time favourites!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I recently finished the Six of Crows duology and ABSOLUTELY ADORED IT!! DEFINITELY READ THAT FIRST! This Savage Song and Percy Jackson is good. However for Harry Potter, I feel it just gets boring as it goes on but everyone seems to love it so don’t listen to me aha

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I think that it might be for me slow paced where has the first book was just great and couldn’t wait to fins out what next the second is just not what I expected and I just want it be has good even better than the first one you know. ☺

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

