December Wrap-Up

PicsArt_04-01-08.56.11.jpg

December was a strange month for me. My boyfriend and I had to move out of our apartment, which was very stressful. We weren’t able to find a new house in time, which resulted in us having to both move in with our parents again. Living separately and being in my old house again has been very weird. It’s safe to say I haven’t been reading much, but I don’t really mind. 2017 will be better!

schermafbeelding-2016-11-13-om-20-49-38
What I Read & What I Made Progress In

Read

Fullmetal Alchemist Vol 1. & 2. by Hiromu Arakawa, translated by Akira Watanabe
In this manga, two brothers go on an epic adventure to regain what they have lost. While on this mission they encounter a whole bunch of people who both make their journey easier and harder. I started this manga because I’ve been enjoying reading Death Note so much I wanted to pick up another one. This one stood out to me mostly because my boyfriend watches a lot of anime and told me that I would love the story of this one. So far he has been right, I’m really enjoying it!

Progress

Illuminae (Illuminae #1) by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
I read 100/599 pages. Because of all the madness with moving and getting used to the new situation, I kept putting it down, which is why I didn’t finish it. I’m also pretty confused most of the times but maybe that will change if I keep reading. Next month I might pick it up again but I’m not sure.

 A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire #1) by George R.R. Martin
I read 219/780 pages. At the end of the month, for some reason, I really felt like picking this up again. Mind you, I started this in February. FEBRUARY! The Game of Thrones Tv show has been on my mind, and I’m missing it. So picking this back up has been a lot of fun.

schermafbeelding-2016-11-13-om-20-49-38What I Posted

Monthly
– 
November Wrap-Up & December TBR

Read-a-thon
– Fall Bookish Bingo & Tome Topple Wrap Up
– Winter Bookish Bingo 2016-2017 TBR

Top 5 Wednesday
 Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017 | Top 5 Wednesday #5

Translation Thursday
– With the Wrong Leg Out of Bed | Translation Thursday #3

Searching Saturday
– Between 200-300 Pages | Searching Saturday #4
 LGBTQ Characters | Searching Saturday #5
 Red and/or Green Covers | Searching Saturday #6
 Unnoticed 2016 Releases | Searching Saturday #7
 January 2017 Topics | Searching Saturday

Other
– 2016 | A Reading Year in Review
 2016 | End of the Year TBR Pile

schermafbeelding-2016-11-13-om-20-49-38What I Plan on Reading Next Month

– Finishing A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin, 561 pages left.
– Finishing Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff, 499 pages left
– Finishing The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins, 200 pages left.
Fullmetal Alchemist Vol 3. by Hiromu Arakawa, 186 pages.

schermafbeelding-2016-11-13-om-20-49-38

How was your reading month?
How many books did you read?
Tell me in the comments!

 

 

4 thoughts on “December Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

