December 2016 Topics | Searching Saturday

picsart_12-30-09-22-50
Searching Saturday is a new weekly meme I created. The aim is to search a book (or multiple books) that is new to you and fits the weekly theme. This could be a new book to add to your TBR, or just to address on your blog. It’s up to you!

You can find more information in the Introduction Post.
The full list of all upcoming past and upcoming topics will be posted on this page.
Be sure to use the hashtag #SearchingSaturday.

schermafbeelding-2016-11-13-om-16-43-02

3rd: Between 200 and 300 pages
This one is pretty self-explanatory. Search for new-to-you books that are no shorter than 200 and no longer than 300 pages.

10th: LGBTQ characters
Diversity in every way is important to me and I’m always looking for new finds. Search for books with LGBTQ characters.

17th: Children’s and middle-grade
Just try to find some new interesting books within this group. Even if you don’t usually read within this category or aren’t a big fan of it, I challenge you to search for middle-grade and or children’s books that sound interesting to you. There has to be something out there for you!

24th: Red and/or green covers
Christmas is just around the corner! Let’s celebrate by searching for books with red and green on the covers. If finding ones with both red and green is too hard you could always try to find some red and some green ones.

31st: Unnoticed releases of 2016
To finish of the year, let’s have a look at all the books that were released in the past year. Search for books that has been published in 2016, that have gone unnoticed by you.

schermafbeelding-2016-11-13-om-16-43-02
How do you feel about these topics?

Are you participating?
Tell me in the comments!

15 thoughts on “December 2016 Topics | Searching Saturday

  1. Great topics! I’m going to join this meme next week and wanted to check, do you mind if I like somewhat copied your format for the posts (for ex. to put the cover then the goodreads synopsis). I’m not sure how to do this (it will be my very first post) so I’ll be really appreciative if you allowed me to do so. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m so excited for you to join. Of course you can copy my format. I’m happy you like it enough to use it yourself. You will develop your own style soon enough, just go for it! I would appreciate it if you could mention and link my blog somewhere in the searching Saturday posts, though. Everything else is completely up to you 🙂 I’m looking forward to seeing your posts.

      Like

      1. Thank you so much! I hope so. Your blog is so awesome. It’s blog goals especially since it’s less than a year old (I think I read that somewhere?). Have a good day!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s such a wonderful compliment! Yes I started blogging somewhere in July of this year, so my blog is about a half year old. I’m sure your posts will be wonderful. Don’t be afraid to just dive in. And if you do any interactive posts, like tags, always feel free to tag me! Good luck and have a great day as well 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

