The Girl on the Train | Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a bookish meme hosted by Jenn @Books and a beat. You are supposed to share a few non-spoiler sentences from your current read.

Here are the rules as formulated by Jenn:
– Grab your current read
– Open to a random page
– Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
– BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
– Share the title & author, too, so that other participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

The Girl on the Train – Paula Hawkins

Page 97/316:
“It strikes me that I’m being an idiot. I should get up and follow him, talk to him. He can tell me what happened, or what didn’t happen; he might be able to fill in some of the blanks at least. I get to my feet. I hesitate – I know it’s already too late, the doors are about to close, I’m in the middle of the carriage, I won’t be able to push my way through the crowd in time. The doorstep and close. Still standing, I turn and look out of the window as the train pulls away. He’s standing on the edge of the platform in the rain, the man from Saturday night, watching me as I go past”

Have you read this book?
If not, does the teaser make you interested?

One thought on “The Girl on the Train | Teaser Tuesday

Leave a Reply

