Moving Panic | A Personal Update

1.png

Sooooo… I haven’t been very active lately. I only posted 2 posts in November (apart from my November TBR). Also, I don’t even remember the last time I wrote a review. The results are very clear. Less and less people are seeing my post because I have been a freaking ghost! A vague memory of a blogger once upon a time…Okay let’s not get too dramatic.

I don’t know if anyone even noticed. If anyone even cares. But I have been pretty inactive. There are reasons. But I’m not trying to make excuses, where there is a will there is a way. Also, I’m not trying to just complain and be negative. All I’m doing is just trying to explain what things made it harder for me to focus on my blog lately.

For starters, I’m currently pretty close to my finals of the first part of my first semester. They start next Tuesday. It’s my second year of uni studying psychology, and it’s taking a lot out of me. It has been way more stressful than I anticipated it to be. I have been struggling to get all my assignments done before the deadlines and now I’m completely stressed out (“wish we could turn back time… to the good old days…”) over my finals. It has made me put blogging, as well as reading, on the back burner.

The second big thing is having to move on a really short notice. So let me explain. Here in the Netherlands, there is no ‘living on campus’. Pretty much all universities are just schools. So if you want to live near school you just have to rent an apartment, alone or with a group of people. I decided to go live with my boyfriend instead, because we lived about two hours apart, traveling by train. So we have been living together for a little less than a year and we were supposed to live here for another year. But something shitty happened and we have to move out before the 1st of December (I’m not getting into the details of what happened but basically our landlord messed up). So now we have to find a new place on an extremely short notice and fix a bunch of stuff for moving. We haven’t found a new place yet. So it’s safe to say I’m freaking out. 

Again I’m not writing this as an excuse, and I’m not writing this to gain your sympathy. I just wanted to inform you guys on what’s been going on. For anyone who cares about this blog.

I want to end this post off by saying, I’m working on it. There is still a very stressful/busy month ahead of me so I’m not promising anything. But I’m sure I’ll get back to being more active with reading and posting when things settle down! 

Thanks for reading ❤︎

7 thoughts on “Moving Panic | A Personal Update

  1. Hi there!

    Just wanted to say if you need any advice (or just wanna chat), I’m here for you!

    I just graduated this past May with a degree in psychology.

    Good luck on your finals and hang in there! You know more than you think 🙂

    xx zo

    On Tue, Nov 1, 2016 at 5:55 PM, The night is dark and full of books wrote:

    > thenightisdarkandfullofbooks posted: ” Sooooo… I haven’t been very > active lately. I only posted 2 posts in november (apart from my november > TBR). Also, I don’t even remember the last time I wrote a review. The > results are very clear. Less and less people are seeing my post, because I > have ” >

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi! 🙂 I know studying is stressful then add blogging and reading to that and some problems too like you have… well, yeah, it’s more stressful. It’s understandable if you can’t post for now as I and your followers also experienced such thing. 🙂 Something like this happened to me last August – no posting for the whole month, well maybe 4 posts only. 🙂 Just remember that we are just here if you need someone to talk to. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

