The Sunshine Blogger Award

AWARD 02.jpg

Yet another Blogger Award! I did a post on one called ‘The Liebster Award’ when I had just started blogging, check out that post here. This time around I was nominated by my lovely fellow blogger Eliza over @DuskAngelReads. Thanks for nominating me, I feel honored! Also very good questions. I really had to think for a long time about some of them. 


Steps to take after being nominated:

1. Make post and mention the person who nominated you
2. Answer the 11 questions he/she provided you with
3. Nominate 11 other blogs
4. Provide your nominees with 11 questions


My answers to the 11 questions Eliza provided me with:

1. What 3 books would you reread?

  • Hersenschimmen by J. Bernlef (Originally a Dutch book, English translation called ‘Out of Mind’). Because it’s an incredibly beautiful story about Alzheimer’s disease.
  • Room by Emma Donahue. Because it was a really interesting story. I didn’t give it the attention it deserved because I had to skim read the second half, due to a school deadline.
  • The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger. Because I absolutely hated it the first time I read it, when I was required to do so for school. I keep hearing people talk about it in such a positive way. I’m curious to see how I like it the second time around.

2. What book or series would you own multiple copies of because of how beautiful the different editions covers are? (Hope that makes sense haha)

Game of Thrones. Not only because of them being beautiful though. I bought the small mass market paperback versions in the box set (top right picture) because they were cheap. But soon found out I absolutely HATE reading this format. It’s just so darn small. NO. Then I bought the first one in the normal size paperback bottom right picture). The format is way better to read and also I like the colors of those better. But I would looooove to have the hardback editions with the pretty spine and colors (left picture). But no… 2 sets is enough.

I would also love to get the graphic novels. Not quite the same as “a different copy” but still thought it was worth mentioning.

3. What book do you wish had a prequel?
Gone Girl because I want more, more, MORE!

4. What character do you want to trade places with?
Another tough one… I mean I like to read horror, psychological thrillers, and dystopian books. None of the main characters from these books are in a desirable place. So really no one probably. Maybe I’d like to be one of the peculiars from the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series because they are awesome and it would be great to have them as friends. But again, their not in a great place.

5. What book to movie adaption disappointed you the most?
Boring answer, but none really. I have only seen the Boy in the Striped Pyjama’s after reading the book and was not disappointed at al. I’ve also seen the hunger games movies but I saw them before reading the books, OOPS. And I’m not even finished reading the series, OOPS.

6. Where is your favorite place to read?
Just my really comfy couch probably… I spend most my reading time there. I have a nice corner with a lot of pillows and a fluffy blanket. I can also see my bookshelf from there, which we all know is very important. I’m also really good at reading while in public transportation, which I use basically every day.

7. Do you like books that add pictures into them? For example Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children? (Not children’s or comics)
I have mixed feelings. I loved the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series. The pictures really added to the story. It made the story so much more vivid. BUT I feel like in some instances it can take away from you actually using your imagination. Like the characters in the series named before, you had no change to imagine them because you got to see a picture of pretty much all of them. Mixed feelings.

8. What book do you plan to read next?
Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs. I already own it! It’s so pretty and I’ve been hearing great things. I’m so excited!

9. If you could choose one book world to spend 24 hours in with no rules, no money limitations or travel limitations where would you go?
Uhmmm… the hunger games maybe? I’d want to try to fix things there. I’d travel the different districts and the capital and talk to the people. Let’s hope I wouldn’t be eliminated by snow within 24 hours. I probably would.

10. If you could have one object out of any book (have it and it works exactly the same as it would in the book) what would you choose?
I don’t have an answer for this one. I haven’t read any books with awesome magical objects.

11. Do you think that any books should be banned from schools, within reason?
No. I think the whole book banning thing is a little stupid. This might be controversial. But even really graphic or disturbing content can have an important message or an impact on someone. I think taking that away and deciding others aren’t allowed to read it is sad.


My 11 nominees:


My 11 Questions for my 11 nominees:

1. Choose one word that describes you. Why that one?
2. What is your favorite book you’ve read so far this year?
3. Which place or thing do you love most in your home?
4. What is your number one pet peeve? (In books or everyday life)
5. What is your favorite tv show?
6. Which toppings do you order on your pizza?
7. What is the biggest change in your life between now and five years ago?
8. What is your happiest memory
9. Coffee or tea? Why?
10. What is the latest white lie you told someone?
11. What is your next goal for your blog?


One thought on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

