Characters I’d want as family | Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday is hosted by two ladies named Lainey and Samanta over at their Goodreads group. They give you monthly prompts for each Wednesday. This Wednesday’s topic is: Characters you’d want as family members. These are my picks in no particular order.

1. Rue, from the Hunger Games Series by Suzanne Collins, as my little sister
Do I even have to explain myself? She is smart, kind and a total badass. Even in the worst situation ever she still finds a way to play it smart and stay true to herself. I would just love to spend time with her. One thing I wouldn’t want to do is have a fight with her, she would outsmart me for sure. And I wouldn’t be able to get to her cause she would be on top of a closet.

2. Jon Snow, from the A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin, as my brother.
Because he is a hero. He would be such a great big brother. He would be protecting and someone to count on. I’ll admit… his sisters in the show went through some shit. But I think under current day circumstances he would be able to keep his sisters close. Also, I just think he would be funny. Most importantly, he doesn’t know anything so I’d win every argument. So cheesy… 

3. Miss Peregrine, from the Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children series by Ransom Riggs, as my aunt.
She would be great at giving advice. The aunt you go to talk about everything, and she always has an answer. She sure is protective over the people she loves. She would also have amazing stories to tell. I wouldn’t want her as my mom because she is a little too uptight for that, also I like the mom I have. 

4. Tyrion, from the A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin, as my uncle.
Another character from this series. I have to admit this one is maybe mostly because of Peter Dinklage. The character in the book is great but the actor makes him perfect. Yes, he might be unstable… and a drunk… but he sure would be fun at family reunions and birthdays! I think I would enjoy his humor and his knowledge because he does have a lot of that. I wouldn’t want him on my bad side though. Not as a dad because he is too unstable, and again I like the one I have.

5. Bill Hodges, from the Bill Hodges series by Stephen King, as my grandfather.
This one is purely because he would have so much great stories to tell about all the bad guys he caught back in the day. He would be the one to actually have some good advice and knowledge about the present. I think he is such a good guy and he just needs some people around him. 

Yes, there are no characters from harry potter on this list because I haven’t read it. I don’t think it’s fair to pick someone from a book you haven’t read, so I didn’t.

Who would you pick?
Do you agree with any of mine?

 

Leave a Reply

