August Wrap Up

 

 

Unfortunately, this reading month wasn’t great. The slump was still going, life happened and I worked about 30 hours last week. I didn’t really follow my TBR all that much. But hey, I still read some stuff. To see what I was planning on reading this month, see my August TBR. I read 959 pages this month. Of which 407 were in novels and 552 in manga’s.


Books I finished:
13615
Boredom (#1 Death Note) written by Tsugumi Ohba illustrated by Takeshi Obata
★★★★.5
This is a manga. It wasn’t on my TBR but oh well. My boyfriend watches a lot of anime and he thought I would enjoy the story this one. I chose to read the manga over watching the show. He also wanted to read the manga, which is great because I secretly want to turn him into a reader. He was right, I did and do enjoy this story. I was still in a reading slump s0 picking this up was a great way to still read.

Full review coming when I’ve read all Death Note manga’s

51JX3zbRjuL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_Library of Souls (#3 Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children)
★★★★

Yay I finally finished it! Even though I love this series it took me ages to read the final book. I think it might have been a mistake waiting on reading this one after finishing the first two. I think this one was my least favorite, which I will explain in my soon to be posted review. Last month I read 145 out if 458, which means I read 313 pages this month.

Full review for this one coming soon

 

13619Confluence (#2 Death Note) written by Tsugumi Ohba illustrated by Takeshi Obata
★★★★.5

After finally finishing Library of Souls I was feeling a little fed up with reading, so I decided to pick up the next Death Note. Also I was really curious what was going to happen. I finished it in a day. This manga has 197 pages.

 


Books I made progress in:

51LK1NgAk6L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak
I started this one right after finishing Death Note Vol 2. I was intrigued right away. Unfortunately I didn’t get very far though. At this time was when I was unexpectedly asked to work about 30 hours in 4 days that week. I decided now was not the best time to read this book because I really wanted to be able to focus on this when I do. So I put it down and picked up something else. I got to page 15 out of 550.

 

 

The_Girl_on_the_Train_UKThe Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

After putting down The Book Thief, I decided a thriller would be a better option. It did work a little better for me, but the slump was still going. I had a hard time picing this up, but I don’t think the content of the book had anything to do with that. I’m really enjoying it so far. The different point of views are interesting and the tension is really building. I read 79 out of 316 pages.

 

 

13618Hard Run (#3 Death Note) written by Tsugumi Ohba illustrated by Takeshi Obata

As I said before, even though I was enjoying reading The Girl on the Train, sometimes I really didn’t have the focus to read that one. So I decided to also pick up the next Death Note. Another push to read the next one is my boyfriend, because he is allready on the 5th one. Who would have known. I almost finished this one I’m at page 160 of 200.

 


What I have posted

Spoiler Free Review
– Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
– We Were Lairs by E. Lockhart
– Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

Tags
 Mid Year Book Freak Out
 This or That
 TBR Shame

Top Five Wednesdays
– Most Recent Additions to My Wishlist
 Books I Will Never Read

Others
 Read-A-Thon: Read Them All Thon TBR


How many books/pages did you read in August?
What did you read?

Tell me in the comments! 

 

3 thoughts on “August Wrap Up

  1. I read Vol 1 of Death Note last month and really enjoyed it! It was my first experience with Manga and I definitely want to read more. I need to read Library of Souls too!! Reading slumps are definitely the worst, you still got through a great amount of books though 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

