September TBR

 

 

I’m starting my second year in Uni this month (September 5th to be exact) and I’m both excited and scared. I plan on pocussing more on school than I did last year. So well see how reading goes. I’m sure I’ll still have a lot of time after studying.


Books I have already made progress in:

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
The_Girl_on_the_Train_UK
I gave my little synopsis for this book in my 
August TBR and shared my progress in my !!! So if you would like some more information on this book, you should check those out.

 

 

 

Hard Run (#3 Death Note) written by Tsugumi Ohba, Illustrated by Takeshi Obata13618

I’m not giving a synopsis for this book, as it is the third in a series. But the first one was never in my TBR so I didn’t give a synopsis of that one. I will now.

This manga is about a Japanese student named Light who finds a mysterious notebook. He soon discovers that this notebook has some strange powers. Any human whose name is written down dies. Light sees this as an opportunity to change the world for the better.


A Game of Thrones (#1 A Song of Ice and Fire) by George R.R. Martin11788809

This was on my
August TBR too, check that post out for a synopsis or my previous reading progress. The only update is: I got the normal paperback edition. I already owned the mass market paperback but found out I hate that format. So I bought a book I already owned… Am I crazy? I hope I find more desire to read it now that I have a nice copy.

 

 


Books I have yet to start:

A Torch Agains the Night (#2 An Ember in the Ashes) by Sabaa Tahir25558608

YESSSSS! I’m so excited to start this. I just want to binge read it in one day. I’m hoping this one will pull me right out of my reading slump. More helene please. And more background information on the commandant.

Update: I went to my local book store and found out it’s only out in hardcover… what a tragedy! I don’t know weather to buy it or not. I only have paperbacks. I don’t want to spend 20 euro’s on one book and I want it to match the first one. But I need to read it! What would you do?

So I guess this just became a maybe on my TBR.

The Raven Boys (# The Raven Cycle) by Maggie Stiefvater
17675462

I have been hearing it’s a pretty strange and unique story. Something about a girl and a prediction about her future. Her true love will die if she kisses him. That’s basically all I know.

To be completely honest with you, I picked this up because I couldn’t get A Torch against the night. I didn’t want to go home empty handed. BUT it’s fine because this was also on the top of my wishlist. So I’m still super excited to get to this one!

 


Have you read any of these?
What do you plan on reading in September?
Tell me in the comments!

 

 

2 thoughts on “September TBR

  1. I haven’t read any of those books, but I wish I had, the day is too short to read all the books I want to read :p
    I love Death Note, I haven’t read the manga yet, but I did watch the anime, and it really stuck with me. I will get the complete manga series one day.
    And I have a copy of the Raven Boys, I hope I will get to it soon, also because I have heard great things about it.

    Like

    1. I’m curious to see how your experience of reading the Death Note manga would be different to mine, considering you’ve seen the anime first. I plan on watching it after I finish the manga’s. I also plan on doing a review of the entire series when I finish it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

