Most Recent Additions to My Wishlist | Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday is hosted by two ladies named Lainey and Samanta over at their Goodreads group. They give you monthly prompts for each Wednesday. Because I don’t have any answers for the actual prompts of this week I went back to last month. The one I chose to do is from July 20 of this year. I don’t know if that’s against the rules, but I couldn’t find anything about it. So I’m just doing it.

My top 5 going down to most recent:

5. The Listener by Rachel Basch
Added August 2

“This is about a therapist named Malcolm who works at the Baxter College’s Center for Behavioral Health and one day a girl named Lea walks into his office, but actually this is a former client of his named Noah” – Joce, over at the youtube channel Squibblesreads. She said this in her August TBR + July Wrap up. She goes on to talk about how this may be her top book of 2016. I value her opinion and the synopsis sounds really interesting to me. Which psychology student wouldn’t want to read a book about a relation between psychologist and client?!

4. The monstrumologist by Rick Yancey
Added August 4

This one showed up in the section ‘Readers also enjoy’ when I was updating my status on Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs. I really enjoyed those books, so I think I might enjoy it? All I know is it’s about monsters.

3. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson
Added August 4

I had heard people talk about this book before. It’s about a princess who flees the kingdom on her wedding day. Two men are chasing here. One is the prince she was supposed to marry, the other an assassin sent to kill her. You don’t know which is which. I wanted to add it ever since I heard that description, but forgot to. Then I heard Regan talk about needing to read the second book now that the third is out too (in her August TBR video). So she reminded me I want to read it.

2. A study in Scarlet by Arthur Conan Doyle
Added August 7

I was watching Jean Bookish Thought’s July Wrap up Part 1, where she talked about a Sherlock Holmes book that was inspired by the original books. I decided that I would try to read the original ones, because I never have nor have I watched the show. I love mystery books so this is probably one of those series ‘you have to read’ for me.

1. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
Added August 7

I don’t know exactly where I saw this pop up again, because I had heard of this about a million times before adding it. Everyone seems to love this. I was put off by it’s length mainly, but since I’m reading A Game of Thrones now I thought why not this one too. I really don’t know anything about it, I forgot. But I trust the people on booktube who praise it.

So have you read any of these books?
How did you feel about them?
Tell me in the comments!

One thought on “Most Recent Additions to My Wishlist | Top 5 Wednesday

Leave a Reply

